The Laureate of the 2020 MRS-Serbia
Award for a Lasting and Outstanding Contribution to Materials Science and Engineering
Prof. Robert Sinclair of the Stanford University, Stanford, CA, USA, will present his invited plenary lecture
"In situ High Resolution Electron Microscopy of Material Reactions, at the Atomic Level"
during the Opening Ceremony starting at 9.00 h on Monday, September 7, 2020.


Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 2019 for the development of lithium-ion batteries

Michael Stanley Whittingham

Binghamton University, State University of New York, New York, NY, USA


  1. Anne M. Andrews 
    University of California, Los Angeles, USA

  2. Franc Caruso 
    The University of Melbourne, Australia

  3. Yi Cui 
    Stanford University, USA

  4. Prof. László Forró foto 0000000220160408154622
    Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

  5. Hamish L. Fraser foto 0000000220160408154622
    Ohio State University, USA

  6. Aharon Gedanken 
    Department of Chemistry, Bar-Ilan University, Ramat-Gan, Israel

  7. Michael Graetzel  
    Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland

  8. Yury Gogotsi 
    Drexel University, Philadelphia, USA

  9. Olivier Guillon 
    RWTH Aachen University, Germany
    Electric Field Assisted Sintering of Oxide Ceramics: Fields Matter!

  10. Dietmar Hutmacher 
    Queensland University Of Technology (QUT), Australia

  11. Milan Mrksich google scholar icon
    McCormick School of Engineering, Northwestern University, Evanston, Il, USA

  12. Tijana Rajh google scholar icon
    Center for Nanoscale Materials, Argonne National Laboratory, Argonne, Il, USA

  13. Seeram Ramakrishna google scholar icon
    Centre for Nanofibers & Nanotechnology, National University of Singapore

  14. Robert Ritchie
    Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA

  15. Andrey L. Rogach google scholar icon
    Department of Materials Science and Engineering, City University of Hong Kong
    Carbon dots – Novel Class of Efficient Luminophores

  16. John A. Rogers 
    Northwestern University, USA

  17. Peter Franc Rogl foto 0000000220160408154622
    Institute of Materials Chemistry, University of Vienna, Austria
    On the constitution and structural chemistry of T-Mn systems

  18. Mamoru Senna foto 0000000220160408154622
    Department of Applied Chemistry, Keio University, Yokohama, Japan
    Stabilization of metastable states for sustainable functionalization - From molecular dispersion to spintronics

  19. Samuel I. Stupp foto 0000000220160408154622
    Simpson Querrey Institute, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, USA

  20. Richard W. Siegel foto 0000000220160408154622
    Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, New York, USA
    Commercializing Nanophase Materials: A 30-Year Odyssey


  21. Vladimir Torchilin google scholar icon
    Center for Pharmaceutical Biotechnology & Nanomedicine, Northeastern University, Boston, MA, USA

  22. Ruslan Valiev 
    Ufa State Aviation Technical University, Russia

  23. Joseph Wang 
    Center of Wearable Sensors, University California San Diego, La Jolla CA,USA

  24. Paul S. Weiss 
    University of California, Los Angeles, USA

  25. Michael Zaworotko 
    University of Limerick, Limerick, Republic of Ireland

  26. Dongyuan Zhao 
    Fudan University, Shanghai, China


member since 2008